U20 COUNTY RUGBY Cornwall's quarter final squad

Cornwall rfu crestCornwall Under 20s welcome back fit-again hooker Locryn Williams and wing Jake Woodward ahead of today’s national championship quarter final away to Kent U20 at Charlton Park RFC (1400).

The young black and golds were pipped 31-29 by Devon and cool-headed Matt Grieveson's successful last penalty kick of the game at his home club Ivybridge RFC last month.

The thrilling tie played out under darkening Dartmoor skies would have made a fitting final, let alone pool 3 decider, which results in Devon hosting Berkshire back at Ivybridge RFC this afternoon.


Cornwall U20 22 1 Tommy Phillips (Redruth RFC) 2 Locryn Williams (Chinnor RFC) 3 Jay Tyack (St Ives RFC) 4 Todd Prisk (Redruth RFC) 5 Adam Hughes (Penryn RFC) 6 Sam Furse (Newquay Hornets RFC) 7 Jon Haines (Cornish All Blacks, Launceston RFC) 8 Neil Stanleick (Camborne RFC) 9 Sam Fox (Wadebridge Camels RFC) 10 Dan Rutter (Redruth RFC) 11 Jake Woodward (Wadebridge Camels RFC) 12 Rhys Brownfield (Pirates Amateurs RFC) 13 Jack Simmons (Hartpury College RFC) 14 Ashley Taylor (Cardiff Metropolitan RFC) 15 Connor Swann (Cardiff Metropolitan RFC) 16 Joe Martin (Truro RFC) 17 Tommy Southworth (Redruth RFC) 18 Dan Marsh (Truro RFC) 19 Tony Pellow (Penryn RFC) 20 Lewis Thomas (Redruth RFC) 21 Zac Noseda (Truro RFC) 22 Tom Sandercock (Cornish All Blacks)

Travelling 23 Russell Stevens (Hayle RFC) 24 Adam Smith (Redruth RFC) 25 Tom Eley (Truro RFC) 26 John Tyler (Penzance & Newlyn RFC Colts)

Coaches Ian Morgan, Mike Rawlings, Bryn Jenkins

Team manager Chris Lea

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.