EXETER CHIEFS TEAM NEWS six changes for sell-out semi

Exeter Chiefs logoExeter Chiefs chief Rob Baxter makes six switches to his winning side for today’s 12,500-plus sell-out Premiership play-off semi-final against Wasps at Sandy Park 1515ko (ground open 1100).

Although victorious last time out at Harlequins - where the second placed Chiefs ran in 10 tries during a 62-24 May 7 final day triumph - head coach Baxter has made changes.

Up front, Ben Moon and Luke Cowan-Dickie come into the front-row; Geoff Parling replaces the injured Damian Welch (knee) at lock; while Don Armand has recovered from an elbow injury and is preferred at No.8 to Thomas Waldrom.

In the back division, Ian Whitten is given the nod at centre ahead of Sam Hill, while Olly Woodburn is also recalled at the expense of James Short, who drops to the bench.

Exeter Chiefs starting 15 Phil Dollman 14 Jack Nowell 13 Henry Slade 12 Ian Whitten 11 Olly Woodburn 10 Gareth Steenson (capt) 9 Will Chudley 1 Ben Moon 2 Luke Cowan-Dickie 3 Harry Williams 4 Mitch Lees 5 Geoff Parling 6 Dave Ewers 7 Julian Salvi 8 Don Armand

Ready on the bench 16 Jack Yeandle 17 Alec Hepburn 18 Tomas Francis 19 Ollie Atkins 20 Thomas Waldrom 21 Dave Lewis 22 Sam Hill 23 James Short

• Baxter's Premiership semi final pre-match thoughts

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.