Gloucestershire Rugby Football Union crestGloucestershire make five personnel changes plus a positional switch for today‚Äôs final County Championship group game against Hertfordshire at Clifton RFC, Bristol kick off 1415.

Several players unavailable for the match with Surrey are included although veteran Peter Buxton drops out of the squad.

Skipper Mike Wilcox continues at outside half with Loughborough student Joe Carolan included at fullback.  Leo Fielding moves out to the wing to bring in the impressive Seb Rodwell at centre whilst in the pack Sam Wilkes returns at hooker and a new second row sees Gavin Curry and Roger Birkin paired. 

Newent RFC's Ross Webb makes his first start after two impressive performances from the bench.  Jack Spencer and Liam Hemming return to the squad and are selected on the bench.

If Gloucestershire win with a try bonus and Cornwall fail to defeat Surrey then Gloucestershire will play at Twickenham in the final for the Bill Beaumont Cup the following weekend.

Gloucestershire starting 15 Joe Carolan (Loughborough University RFC) 14 Leo Fielding (Blackheath RFC) 13 Seb Rodwell (London Irish Amateurs RFC) 12 Sam Hanks (Cinderford RFC) 11 Sam Baker (Cinderford RFC) 10 Mike Wilcox (Cinderford RFC, capt) 9 James Dean (Newent RFC) 1 Joe Wrafter (Hartpury College RFC) 2 Sam Wilkes (Stourbridge RFC) 3 Scott Fritchley (Old Centralians RFC) 4 Gavin Curry (Clifton RFC) 5 Roger Birkin (Cinderford RFC) 6 Ross Webb (Newent RFC) 7 Marcus Brown (Cinderford RFC) 8 Matt Lane (Cinderford RFC)

Ready on the bench Nathan Stroud (Old Centralians RFC) Jack Spencer (Stourbridge RFC) Jack Robson (Dursley RFC) Tyler Jerrum (Lydney RFC) Eamon Rees (Lydney RFC) Liam Hemming (Old Centralians RFC) Jak Evans (Thornbury RFC)

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.