CLUB CRICKET Truro pip St Just to Cornwall title

Cornwall Cricket choughTruro CC won the ECB Cornwall Premier League at the last after overhauling leaders St Just CC in their final winner-takes-all top two clash.

The home side had to win the final Premier game of the season and better St Just by nine points to take the title in front of a large crowd at Boscawen Park.

Truro managed both after making 273-5 with Tom Sharp top scoring on 72.

St Just were all out in the gathering gloom for 183.

Truro took 20 points and St Just six.

Penzance CC finished third after a nine-wicket win at Helston CC, where Antony Angove made 105 not out as the visitors chased 196.

Werrington CC (176) lost to St Austell CC (177-9) while Hayle CC (101) lost to Falmouth CC (105-6).

Redruth CC (147) beat Grampound Road CC (125).

In County Division 1 with one game to go, Wadebridge and Camborne are guaranteed finishing in the top two and Lanhydrock are safe.

Roche (186-7) lost to Wadebridge (188-6).

Newquay (149) lost to Lanhydrock (150-6).

Camborne (258-8) beat St Minver (146).

Ludgvan (81) lost to Callington (82-1).

Rosudgeon conceded to Werrington as did Troon to Gorran.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok