North Devon are 26 points clear at the 2011 Francis Clark Devon Cricket League Premier Division summit with five matches to play.

Budleigh Salterton narrowed North Devon’s lead following yesterday’s six-wicket derby win along the coast at Exmouth, where James Burke (94) and Lloyd White (64) steered the visitors to victory at the Maer.

Neil Hancock scored 52 as defending champions Sidmouth got the better of a draw at North Devon.

Last summer Sidmouth won the championship with 310 points, North Devon were runners-up on 285.

Runaway leaders Torquay top the A Division while Plymstock lead the B Division by 10 points from Newton Abbot-based South Devon.

2011 Premier Division points (played 13 of 18): North Devon 220, Budleigh Salterton 194, Sidmouth 189, Bovey Tracey 181, Exmouth 177, Plymouth 157, Bradninch 134, Heathcoat 129, Plympton 127, Paignton 66.

A Division: Torquay 243, Exeter 179, Braunton 172, Sandford 171, Brixham 159, Cornwood 140, Abbotskerswell 140, Alphington 103, Barton 95, Shobrooke Park 85.

B Division: Plymstock 192, South Devon 182, Chudleigh 169, Barnstaple 160, Dartington & Totnes 150, Tavistock 150, Axminster 142, Thorverton 136, Chagford 118, Clyst St George 111.

yesterday's Devon Cricket League results round-up

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok