PLYMOUTH ARGYLE Taylor and Sarcevic agree new deals

argyle club crestPlymouth Argyle talismanic targetman Ryan Taylor and goalscoring midfielder Antoni Sarcevic have agreed new two year deals to stay at Home Park until 2020.

Argyle boss Derek Adams held one-to-one talks with players on Monday and Argyle issued their retained list this morning.

Adams has offered 10 of last term's successful first team squad new deals to stay at Argyle including skipper Gary Sawyer.

Out of contract players offered new contracts include hugely popular towering central defender Sonny Bradley, experienced midfield ace David Fox, exciting attacking full back Oscar Threlkeld, keeper Kyle Letheren, Alex Battle, Jordan Bentley, Alex Fletcher, Dan Rooney, Yann Songo'o and Sawyer.

Players already under contract for next season include player of the year Graham Carey, Ryan Edwards, Joel Grant, Ruben Lamieras, Jamie Ness, Gregg Wylde, Lionel Ainsworth as well as Taylor and Sarcevic (see above).

Out of contract Nathan Blissett, Simon Church, Luke McCormick, Gary Miller, Paul Paton, Callum Rose, Aaron Taylor, Aaron Taylor-Sinclair, Robbert te Loeke are released.

Argyle apprentices Harry Hodges, Luke Jephcott, Ryan Law and Cameron Sangster have been offered professional contracts by the club.  

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok