bristol rugby logoFit-again Bristol Rugby skipper Iain Grieve is set to start tomorrow's top-of-the-table RFU Championship clash against London Welsh at the Memorial Stadium (1945).

Grieve has recovered from the ear infection that has sidelined him since the win over Bedford Blues and replaces Marco Mama at number eight in tomorrow's starting XV.

Head Coach Liam Middleton makes a total of five changes from the side that beat Esher with Tom Slater, Junior Fatialofa, Matt Williams and Jason Hobson also earning recalls.

Roy Winters is set to male his 130th league appearance for Bristol Rugby, the third highest in cub history, behind Paul Hull (154) and Darren Crompton (201).

On the replacements bench, Mark Davies has recovered from a back injury and is included in the 22 for the first time since September.

Bristol Rugby: Sean Marsden; George Watkins, Jack Tovey, Junior Fatialofa, Matt Williams; Matty James, Tom Slater; Darren Crompton, Rhys Lawrence, Jason Hobson, Mariano Sambucetti, Roy Winters, Josh Ovens, James Merriman, Iain Grieve (c).

Replacements: Ross Johnston, Mark Irish, Darren Barry, Dan Montagu, Louis Silver, Mark Davies, Ben Mosses.

London Welsh: 15. Edd Thrower, 14. Will Hurrell, 13. Hudson Tonga’uiha, 12. Simon Whatling, 11. Liam Gibson, 10. Gordon Ross, 9. Rob Lewis, 1. Guillermo Roan, 2. Dan George, 3. Greg Bateman, 4. Adam Brown, 5. Martin Purdy, 6. Jon Mills ©, 7. Mike Denbee, 8. Ed Jackson.

Replacements: 16. Saul Nelson, 17. Billy Moss, 18. Shawn Pittman, 19. Matt Corker, 20. Lee Beach, 21. Jack Moates, 22. Seb Jewell.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok