Delon Armitage will make his Rugby World Cup debut when England meet Argentina at the Otago Stadium in Dunedin on Saturday (2030 NZ, 0930 BST).

The London Irish wing, a try-scoring replacement against Ireland in Dublin a fortnight ago, is one of 10 players making their tournament bows in a team captained by Gloucester's Mike Tindall.

Jersey-born Bath back Matt Banahan is named among the replacements.

15 Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)
14 Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)
13 ManusamoaTuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
12 Mike Tindall (capt, Gloucester Rugby)
11 Delon Armitage (London Irish)
10 Jonny Wilkinson (Toulon)
9 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
1 Andrew Sheridan (Sale Sharks)
2 Steve Thompson (London Wasps)
3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
4 Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers)
5 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
6 Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)
7 James Haskell (Ricoh Black Rams)
8 Nick Easter (Harlequins)
16 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
17 Matt Stevens (Saracens)
18 Tom Palmer (Stade Francais)
19 Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)
20 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
21 Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)
22 Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby)

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok