BRISTOL RUGBY Woolmore back in Bears pack

Bristol Bears light logoBristol Bears make three changes for tonight's visit to Sale Sharks 1945ko.

Piers O’Conor and Jake Woolmore return to the starting line-up ahead of the round 20 Premiership clash, while Fitz Harding is included in the back row.

Pat Lam’s men can secure a home semi-final with victory at the AJ Bell Stadium, a venue where Bristol haven’t won since 2017.

Harry Thacker is listed among the replacements and could make his first competitive outing since the European Challenge Cup final in October 2020, while Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro returns to the matchday squad for the first time since February.

Bristol Bears starting 15 Charles Piutau; 14. Luke Morahan, 13. Semi Radradra, 12. Piers O’Conor, 11. Max Malins; 10. Callum Sheedy, 9. Andy Uren; 1. Jake Woolmore, 2. Jake Kerr, 3. Kyle Sinckler, 4. Dave Attwood, 5. Chris Vui (c), 6. Fitz Harding, 7. Ben Earl, 8. Nathan Hughes.

Replacements 16. Harry Thacker, 17. Yann Thomas, 18. Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19. Ed Holmes, 20. Jake Heenan, 21. Tom Kessell, 22. Ioan Lloyd, 23. Siale Piutau.

Unavailable Bryan Byrne, George Kloska, Max Lahiff, John Afoa, James Dun, Joe Joyce, Steven Luatua, Harry Randall, Chris Cook, Alapati Leiua, Siva Naulago, Niyi Adeolokun

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok