UNICORNS 2014 Minor Counties Championship bowls in

The 2014 Unicorns Minor Counties Cricket Championship begins today with Western Division matches for Berkshire CCC, Cheshire CCC, Cornwall CCC, Devon CCC, Dorset CCC, Herefordshire CCC, Oxfordhsire CCC, Shrosphire CCC, Wales Minor Counties CC and Wiltshire CCC.

Wiltshire CCC start their three-day championship programme away to Oxfordshire CCC at Banbury CC at 1100.

Wiltshire make two changes to the team which played Wales Minor Counties in the final Trophy group match as Tom Morton and James Hayward are unavailable. Ed Kilbee and Henry Langford come into the starting XI.

2012 champions Cornwall CCC open their campaign at Henley CC against Berkshire CCC while Dorset CCC - captained by Chris Park - host Trophy semi-finalists Devon CCC at Dean Park, Bournemouth.

Devon - skippered by Sidmouth's Josh Bess - make a late change with Somerset's Jamie Overton coming in for injured James Burke (Budleigh Salterton CC) who is dual registered with Somerset.

Berkshire CCC James Morris (capt), Waqas Hussain, SJ Macey, DE Barnes, Richard Morris, HC Stephens, SR Davison, Tom Andrews (Market Deeping CC) REM Williams, R Sharath, Gurveer Singh.


Cornwall CCC ML Robins (capt, Callington CC) SA Harvey, KJ Snell, (both Truro CC) CBF Purchase, LIP Sanders (both Grampound Rd CC) T Williams (wk, St Austell CC) DBW Jarman (Keynsham CC) MH Rowe (Camborne CC) PS Smith, AG Smeeth (both Werrington CC) Shakil Ahmed (Redruth CC) 12th man TJ Dinnis (Callington CC) Umpires J Attridge & S Bishopp


Devon CCC LJ Lewis (Sidmouth CC) JAM Toms (Plymouth CC) Jamie Overton (Somerset CCC) RJ Holman (Exeter CC) JJ Bess (capt, Sidmouth CC) MW Thompson (wk, Torquay CC) MC Golding (Bovey Tracey CC) MH Curtis (North Devon CC) TS Anning (Sidmouth CC) MJL Kidd (Budleigh Salterton CC) CL Miles (Sidmouth CC) WD Squire (Bradninch CC)


Dorset CCC Chris Jones (Somerset CCC) Mike Porter (Bashley CC) Max Waller (Somerset CCC) Jake Lintott (Clevedon CC) Jack Leach (Taunton Deane CC) Sam Thomson (Bashley CC) Chris Park (capt, wk Northampton Saints) Tom Hicks (Farnham CC) Ed Denham (Old Hill CC) Mark Wolstenholme (Northampton Saints) James Hayman (Ashcott & Shapwick CC) 12th man Stuart Martin


Wiltshire CCC Michael Coles (capt, Corsham CC) Tahir Afridi (Henley CC) Joe Breet (Lechlade CC) Neil Clark (Potterne CC) Tom Foley (Corsham CC) Ed Kilbee (Goatacre CC) Henry Langford (Brockhampton CC) Adam Miles (Cardiff, wk) Ashur Morrison (Corsham CC) Jake Roberts (Potterne CC) Ed Young (Potterne CC) 12th man Paul Robbins (Corsham CC) 

• Today's regional cricket fixtures

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok