WEST DERBY Bath and Exeter buoyed by internationals

Gallagher Premiership logoStuart Hooper welcomes back Bath Rugby’s international contingent for today’s Premiership visit of defending champions Exeter Chiefs (1500ko).

Newly-capped England prop Beno Obano returns at loosehead while player of the match for Wales last time out, Taulupe Faletau, is back on the flank.

Sam Underhill has recovered from injury to feature at openside with Zach Mercer, who scored two tries in the 23-22 Sunday victory at Northampton, completing the back row.

Hooker Tom Dunn and tighthead Henry Thomas are reinstated and Josh McNally comes back in to captain the side in the final change to the pack.

In the backs, Ruaridh McConnochie and Will Muir pair up on the wings for the first time since their England Sevens days and are joined in the back three by Tom de Glanville.

The centre partnership of Josh Matavesi and Jonathan Joseph continues with scrum-half Ben Spencer starting at nine alongside Premiership record-breaker Rhys Priestland.

Chiefs will be buoyed by the return of internationals Tomas Francis, Jonny Gray and Stuart Hogg.

Scottish duo Gray and Hogg start the game in place of Sean Lonsdale and Josh Hodge, while Wales' Francis is named amongst the replacements.

The only other change in personnel to that which lost 25-20 at Sale sees Jack Innard come in at hooker for suspended club captain Jack Yeandle.

Bath Rugby starting 15 Tom de Glanville 14 Ruaridh McConnochie 13 Jonathan Joseph 12 Josh Matavesi 11 Will Muir 10 Rhys Priestland 9 Ben Spencer 1 Beno Obano 2 Tom Dunn 3 Henry Thomas 4 Josh McNally (capt) 5 Elliott Stooke 6 Toby Faletau 7 Sam Underhill 8 Zach Mercer

16 Jack Walker 17 Jamie Bhatti 18 Christian Judge 19 Tom Ellis 20 Miles Reid 21 Will Chudley 22 Tian Schoeman 23 Joe Cokanasiga

Exeter starting 15 Stuart Hogg 14 Facundo Cordero 13 Ian Whitten 12 Ollie Devoto 11 Tom O’Flaherty 10 Joe Simmonds (capt) 9 Jack Maunder 1 Alec Hepburn 2 Jack Innard 3 Harry Williams 4 Jonny Gray 5 Sam Skinner 6 Dave Ewers 7 Jacques Vermeulen 8 Sam Simmonds

16 Elvis Taione 17 Ben Moon 18 Tomas Francis 19 Sean Lonsdale 20 Jannes Kirsten 21 Stu Townsend 22 Harvey Skinner 23 Tom Hendrickson

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok